As per latest update January 30, 2019 Google announced to shut down Google+ for consumers in April 2019 due to low usage and challenges involved in maintaining a successful product that meets consumers’ expectations.
On April 2nd, your Google+ account and any Google+ pages will be shut down and Google will begin deleting content from consumer Google+ accounts. Photos and videos from Google+ will also be deleted. You can download and save your content, just make sure to do so before April. Note that photos and videos backed up in Google Photos will not be deleted.
You won’t be able to create Google+ profiles, pages, communities or events as of February 4. Google will replace the Google+ Sign-in buttons with Google Sign-in ones, and it will also remove the Google+ comments feature from Blogger as early as Monday, February 4th. The feature will disappear from other platforms by March 7th.